Melt in the Sun (a “sequel” to Fake Plastic Trees, by Radiohead)

i couldn’t be what you wanted
but what you want is always subject to such change
and i know that you’re soired
and you’ve got an apartment to decorate
you left the man to keep your pride,
synthetic plants and earth, but once outside
they all just melted in the sun.
they all just melted in the sun.

give me a sign when the heat is rising
and i will shelter you from ultraviolet rays
give me a moment to collect myself
we fall apart in so many pretty ways

I guess I can’t judge by sight or taste
but smell and sound are saying you’re real as anything
If we don’t touch again I might explode
ever upward, defying gravity
i wrote you so such pretty words
tried to make them real with a melody
but our love, it just melts in the sun
our love always melts in the sun

give me a sign when the heat is rising
and i will shelter you from ultraviolet rays
give me a moment to collect myself
we fall apart in so many pretty ways

and you’re melting through my fingers again
i try to sculpt you back together
you’d think i should have learned my lesson back when
this love won’t stand up to extreme weather
dead of exposure, should have known better

give me a sign when the heat is rising
and i will shelter you from ultraviolet rays
give me a moment to collect myself
we fall apart is so many pretty ways
give me a sign, a shout or whisper
i can no longer see through haze

it seems that i’m plastic too
and i’m just as fake as you

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

